Tel:01446 739586

enquiries@vogalarms.com

Unit 3, Palmerston Workshops, Barry, Vale of Glamorgan. CF63 2YZ.

Testimonials

  • Client: Jane Harding
    Date: 20 May 2019
    Review: Really happy with the price of the alarm and the installation. No issues at all. No sales pressure either. The app for the alarm is fantastic. Not had any need to contact VOG for anything yet.

  • Client: Amanda Jones
    Date: 15 May 2019
    Review: Amazing service from start to finish and a fantastic clean up after installing..would highly recommend. Thankyou

  • Client: Emma Rawlinson
    Date: May 2019
    Review: Excellent customer service, friendly, helpful, no pressure and easy to contact anytime. Our new house alarm system is fantastic. It’s exactly what we wanted and so easy to use. Fob for ease when arriving at house with children, shopping etc. App to access alarm from anywhere or see where the alarm has been triggered.
    Very good price too. Thanks VOG definitely recommend

  • Client: Lee Atlas
    Date: April 2019
    Review: This company is out of this world I’m not just saying this but they have fitted my cameras and alarms absolutely brilliant Carnot see any wires always took shoes off before entering the house I’ve dealt with lots of companies in the past but these are the most competitive and professional I’ve ever used
    I live in pontypridd they came up from barry distance is no object to them.

  • Client: Jo Benham
    Date: 18 April 2019
    Review: Amazing service , even come out and fitted on a Sunday as I was desperate to have security 100% recommend, reliable and reasonable

  • Client: Chris West
    Date: 6 April 2019
    Review: Haven’t used this company but I do know one of the people behind it.. One of the most down to earth guys I know.. If I did need this service in the future I know where I’d go!

  • Client: Rachel Evans
    Date: 31 March 2019
    Review: I recently had an intruder alarm fitting with this company and will recommend them to everyone. Lorraine promptly came to our house and gave us all the details and more of the products. She was able to answer all questions and unlike other companies who also came - she wasn’t in a rush to move to another job. We feel like she gave us enough time to ask any questions. The company are good communicators and reply fast over email. The engineer who came arrived on time. Worked well and left the home clean and tidy. Well worth the money

  • Client: Kevin Pike
    Date: 27 March 2019
    Review: Top service once again, staff very friendly

  • Client: Natasha Ashford
    Date: 23 February 2019
    Review: Excellent services- very professional. Our house has been restored to original Victorian features so I was worried about the sensors looking out of place and the damage to our newly decorated home. Matthew placed them in very discreet locations so they were not visible upon entry. Very competitive pricing too - highly recommended. Myself and Brad were very pleased

  • Client: Ruth Brooks
    Date: 20 February 2019
    Review: Highly recommend this company, excellent service

  • Client: Hollie Caveill
    Date: Feb 2019
    Review: We received a very reasonable quote from VOG alarms and decided to go with them. They provided an appointment to install the alarm within a week. The fitter was very professional and explained how to use it. We are really pleased with the alarm. It's simple to use via the control panel,keyring fobs and the mobile app. We now have piece of mind when we are away from the property. The VOG team are very friendly and happy to help with any queries. I would definitely recommend this company.

  • Client: Kelvin Oatridge
    Date: Feb 2019
    Review: Just had our house alarm maintained by VOG I must say I was hugely impressed with the whole process of continuous dialogue with Andrew in identifying what needed to be replaced on our existing system, and a very reasonable price quoted for the work. The engineer Riccardo was very polite and extremely professional and the system was rapidly upgraded, giving us complete peace of mind.

  • Client: Steve Sall
    Date: Feb 2019
    Review: What a fabulous breath of fresh air to deal with an absolute professional company.
    VOG was recommended to me by a friend and thus I got in touch with them for a quote for a complete alarm and cctv system for my home.
    Two days later they came and did a site survey ( which the others never did) and then within 24 hours I had a very competitive quote sent to me.
    Once I had researched the equipment and waited for two other quotes I decided VOG was the company I would give the work to.
    Two weeks later they came and fitted both the alarm / cctv and gave me training on how to get the most out of the systems.
    The very polite engineers were completely professional and were very aware of what I required.
    Andy is the owner to which I must say has an exceptionally professional caring attitude towards his customers and the aftercare service he provides.
    It's been 3 months now and I can categorically say I have had no issues whatsoever. VOG has phoned me 4 times since the installation just to check if everything was ok and if they could help in anyway.
    If I could give them 100 stars I would do so. Well done and keep up the good work VOG.

  • Client: Craig Parry
    Date: Jan 2019
    Review: Excellent work. Excellent customer service and after care. Couldn't recommend enough

  • Client: Bradley Ashford
    Date: 30 January 2019
    Review: Thank you very much Lorrain for coming out to measure up and a special thank you to Matt who installed to perfection. The boy has OCD which makes all the better when you come home and don't find a speck of dust. Censors perfectly lined up along with main box. Well done VOG.

  • Client: Phillip Price
    Date: 25 January 2019
    Review: Had my annual service completed today by team VOG. Punctual, professional and quality service as always. Wouldn't want any other company responsible for protecting my home!! 5*

  • Client: Simon Phillips
    Date: 14 January 2019
    Review: Excellent friendly service from start to finish. The product is modern and easy to use. They always seem on hand to answer any questions. Will use them again in the future and I highly recommend them.

  • Client: Diane K Davies
    Date: 10 January 2019
    Review: They were able to fit alarm suited to our needs. No long wait for installation friendly knowledgeable and helpful staff happy to recommend to anybody considering an alarm.

  • Client: Allan Peese
    Date: 27 December 2018
    Review: Recommended. Professional, competent, competitively priced and local.

  • Client: Bethika Lewis
    Date: 7 December 2018
    Review: We have used VOG twice now. Once at work and once at our home. Fantastic service, very efficient and friendly. Thank you.

  • Client: Ryan Healey
    Date: November 2018
    Review: Punctual and professional ! The only thing better than a good business is a good local business ! Highly recommended . Thanks . Ryan

  • Client: Eleanor Beth Ellis
    Date: July 2018
    Review: I cannot recommend highly enough, Andrew and the team were really friendly and helpful - getting back to me straight away. The price was more than reasonable and I am very happy with my home system, such peace of mind and fab after care. Thank you

  • Client: Hannah Chesterfield
    Date: 30 November 2018
    Review: First class service from a friendly and knowledgable team who listened to our needs, made excellent recommendations and fitted quickly. Would highly recommend!

  • Client: Adrian Watkins
    Date: 10 November 2018
    Review: Great job on my new alarm system, top job done and fab service thanks guys

  • Client: Ceri George
    Date: 16 October 2018
    Review: Excellent service fantastic fitters would highly recommend them nothing was too much trouble.

  • Client: Sam Metcalfe
    Date: 5 October 2018
    Review: Just had the VOG team in to fit a full camera system with alarm. very professional and tidy. very happy. Cheers guys

  • Client: Andrew Knowles
    Date: 3 October 2018
    Review: Excellent service from Andrew and Matthew,arrived on time and fitted alarm system.Very professional.

  • Client: Jessica Godwin
    Date: 27 September 2018
    Review: Fantastic, professional, helpful team. From first contact to survey, installation to aftercare. Great price, great product which is easy to use with a really helpful App to go with it. Faultless service and alarm system which is what you want when protecting your home. I feel very safe!!! Highly recommended.

  • Client: Charlötte Elizabeth
    Date: 18 September 2018
    Review: Just had camera's installed and our alarm changed and what an amazing service. From the initial phone call to the installation took only a week. Andrew and Matthew gave us advice on best places to put the cameras. The installation was carried out very professionally and promptly. We messed something up this evening and although I was going to ring tomorrow Andrew text me and followed up with a phone call and resolved it over the phone. Can't recommend them enough.

  • Client: Mary Tornabene
    Date: 7 September 2018
    Review: called after experiencing problem with my alarm (an old system). Came out within 20 minutes and all fixed and back up and running within 10 minutes. superb service.

  • Client: Leon A B Cleverley
    Date: 26 August 2018
    Review: Definitely recommend them (although I nearly forgot to post my thoughts). This installation was for my home, and Matt couldn't have been more helpful from the initial email enquiry, and on the survey, installation and follow up visit. The price was the most competitive, the work speedy, clean & tidy; and Matt & his son were extremely helpful and friendly throughout. [But a word of warning, expect your hand to be crushed if you offer it to Matt]!.

  • Client: Amanda Hockey
    Date: 20 July 2018
    Review: Can highly recommend this company. Excellent customer service and friendly staff. Helped us out at the last minute and are reasonably priced. High quality system installed with no hassle at all.

  • Client: Stacey Savory
    Date: 26 May 2018
    Review: Would highly recommend VOG to anyone looking for fire and security for their home or business. They couldn’t do enough to help us, and recommended the best alarm system to suit our needs. Which was very reasonably priced. Thanks Guys.

  • Client: Pam Uppal
    Date: 25 May 2018
    Review: Fantastic service this week we had four camera installed in our home very please with product, price and service.

  • Client: Emma Jane
    Date: 11 May 2018
    Review: When shopping around, had only heard good things about these guys so opted for them. Fantastic price and an amazing team- would def recommend to anyone looking for an alarm system

  • Client: Ceri Mccafferty
    Date: 10 May 2018
    Review: We’ve had security camera’s fitted by VOG, superb picture quality, excellent service throughout from start to finish would highly recommend.

  • Client: Phillip Price
    Date: May 2018
    Review: Used these guys to install an alarm on my home and highly recommend them. Professional, punctual and polite. Would give this company 6 stars if it'd let me.

  • Client: Vimal Kabaria
    Date: May 2018
    Review: Great company with outstanding customer service. I use VOG for both my business and home and couldn't rate them highly enough.

  • Client: Neil Robjohn
    Date: 8 May 2018
    Review: Have used this company for many years and have always been impressed with the whole team, they all go the extra mile and do the most they can to get the job done with minimum hassle. Excellent and would highly recommend...

  • Client: Karan Minhasz
    Date: 26 April 2018
    Review:

  • Client: Barrie Jones
    Date: 25 April 2018
    Review: Brilliant firm friendly and reliable a great work done by the whole team professional work carried out.p>

  • Client: Gavin Hazlewood PT
    Date: 25 April 2018
    Review:

  • Client: Kanwarjit Singh
    Date: 25 April 2018
    Review:

  • Client: Sian Hazlewood
    Date: 25 April 2018
    Review:

  • Client: Del BoyTrotter Van Hire
    Date: 25 April 2018
    Review: Used other companies before finding these gems, wouldn't use anyone else now. Andrew, Matt and their team do us proud every time. Aftersales are a big problem with a lot of companies, but not this lot!

  • Client: Gareth Emma Hobbs
    Date: 25 April 2018
    Review: Great service and after care, would highly recommend!

  • Client: Gus Brandon
    Date: 25 April 2018
    Review: Superb service,Price and quality. Highly recommended!

  • Client: David Williams
    Date: 8 April 2018
    Review: Thank you VOG Fire & Security for our new alarm system. Excellent job and great service, a big thanks to your engineers and not forgetting your very polite apprentice.

  • Client: Jonathan Edwards 'Luigi'
    Date: 23 March 2018
    Review: Did lot of research into house alarms and ended up having domestic system installed last week by VoG. Simple and easy to use with assignable fob or alarm code, able to adjust settings so box is quiet when setting night mode when going to bed so not to wake kids up. Can operate alarm from mobile phone so if you forget to set alarm can do it from anywhere. A nice clean professional fit at a good price. Recommended.

  • Client: Tina Tickle
    Date: 16 March 2018
    Review: Amazing very pleased with my alarm thank you so much and fantastic service xx

  • Client: Ben Lewis
    Date: 21 February 2018
    Review:

  • Client: Lisa Belby
    Date: 3 February 2018
    Review:

  • Client: Naomi Burton
    Date: February 2018
    Review: Great service would recommend to anyone! Thanks again guys.

  • Client: Kris Price
    Date: December 2017
    Review: VOG have always provided my business with fantastic service, whenever I need them they are always available to help. Wouldn't go anywhere else!p>

  • Client: Raj Singh Tatlah
    Date: 4 December 2017
    Review: Installed over 45 cameras throughout my business and homes. Fantastic service from the lads. Would highly recommend anyone and everyone to use this company

  • Client: Iestyn Venables
    Date: 23 November 2017
    Review: fantastic company. my mum works in a charity shop and it got burgled. Andrew contacted my mum and offered to install their amazing security system for free and free service as well. Never had a problem since thank you.

  • Client: Eddie Close
    Date: 23 November 2017
    Review: You won't the best speak to the best VOG ,Great team ,EXCELLENT service guys highly recommended 5 star

  • Client: Lee Szuchnik
    Date: 23 November 2017
    Review: Great customer service, fantastic products at unbeatable prices, highly recommended.. Number one company to keep you and your family & *business safe.

  • Client: Fay Blakeley
    Date: 24 October 2017
    Review: Excellent service, going above & beyond in installing our system on a Sunday in order to minimize disruption to the business day. The quality of the CCTV is astounding. Thank you VOG

  • Client: Gareth Baker
    Date: 5 October 2017
    Review: Lovely company. Lovely man. Lovely lovely.

  • Client: Jill Mathews
    Date: 23 July 2017
    Review: Amazing service, would highly recommend.

  • Client: Pallavi Kadam
    Date: 19 July 2017
    Review: Very Helpful And Kind.... thankyou is a small word... very very very greatful.

  • Client: Abhi Anvesh
    Date: 19 July 2017
    Review: You guys were so helpful.. thank you so much.

  • Client: Lauren Coleman
    Date: 30 June 2017
    Review: Very friendly and professional. Prices are extremely reasonable! Will certainly recommend to friends and family. Thank you!!.

  • Client: Elspeth Thomson
    Date: 16 June 2017
    Review: Excellent company and customer service second to none. Would highly recommend. I don't think I have met trade people like these who are prepared to go the extra mile to finish a job. Thank you so much.

  • Client: Manda Louise
    Date: 6 June 2017
    Review: Thank you boys. You did a grand job. Would recommend you to friends n family.

  • Client: Robert David
    Date: May 2017
    Review: Has been a real pleasure working with the guys at VOG - they really know their stuff and put in the extra shift!.

  • Client: Paul Bliss
    Date: May 2017
    Review: I’ve known Andrew and Matt since they started their business. So, it was a no-brainer who to use when it came around to replacing my outdated burglar alarm. Very professional, hardworking, competitively priced and I will also be saving over £65.00 on my yearly servicing package. I’m very happy and would highly recommend them to anyone.

  • Client: Geoff Davies
    Date: 28 April 2017
    Review: Thanks guy's Great help and advice Reliable and honest Highly recommend VOG.

  • Client: Sara Jones
    Date: 28 April 2017
    Review: One word - AMAZING! A lot of thought goes into the customer service as well as quality.

  • Client: Phillip Price
    Date: 7 April 2017
    Review: Great job on my new alarm system. Top job done and fab service. Thanks guys.

  • Client: Adam Belby
    Date: 20 February 2017
    Review:

  • Client: Jools Lloyd
    Date: 7 January 2017
    Review: Excellent company and even better service. VOG Alarms have recently completed an entire system - cctv and alarms army home and I can throughly recommend Matt. A superb job done at a great price and most of all NOTHING is too much trouble for them.

  • Client: Neil Ford
    Date: 25 Sepember 2016
    Review:

  • Client: Robert Bell
    Date: 19 July 2016
    Review: My system was locked after moving a sensor,called VOG to help and they sorted the problem in minutes. Thanks again, Will definitely use your service in the future.

  • Client: Glenda Gracia
    Date: 12 Juy 2016
    Review: What a wonderful company to deal with. Andrew and Matthew are perfect gentlemen who are always available for whatever query, big or small. They have installed a complete security and surveillance system for us and to say that they have gone that extra mile is no exaggeration. We would highly recommend this company without reservation.

  • Client: Glenda Gracia
    Date: 12 Juy 2016
    Review: What a wonderful company to deal with. Andrew and Matthew are perfect gentlemen who are always available for whatever query, big or small. They have installed a complete security and surveillance system for us and to say that they have gone that extra mile is no exaggeration. We would highly recommend this company without reservation.

  • Client: Vic Brar
    Date: 27 April 2016
    Review: Fantastic company, very helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Client: Gill Williams
    Date: 12 April 2016
    Review: Received absolutely wonderful service from VOG Fire and Security, they are so professional and provide excellent customer service. Highly recommended. Great value for money too.

  • Client: Andrew Andreas Kanias
    Date: 07 April 2016
    Review: Just had my alarm renewed on the house. The service was perfect and the guys explained step by step what they were doing. They took the time to explain how to work the alarm. And the work done was half the price I was quoted by another company. Highly recommend and highly trust! Thank you VOG

  • Client: Gareth Lewis
    Date: 25 March 2016
    Review: Got to say these guys are professional, amiable and will always work to your budget. They have done work on my home and three of our shops so we're fully covered for all eventualities. cannot recommend them more.......

  • Client: Lorraine Evans
    Date: 25 March 2016
    Review: OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE! Punctual, professional, precise, clean NOTHING WZS TOO MUCH TROUBLE. VERY accommodating. A1 company - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Client: Tracey Browne
    Date: 24 March 2016
    Review: Thank you Mathew, for fixing tommys cut wire incident, great service, local company, local boys. Thanks The Brownes.

  • Client: Mathew Batey
    Date: 11 March 2016
    Review: Professional in every sense of the word! Punctual, true to their word, precise, efficient, clean up after themselves. Delivered what was promised at a very competitive price. Will continue to use in the future!

  • Client: Jon Venners
    Date: 9 March 2016
    Review: This company provided me with an excellent service, highly professional, punctual and clean. I was so impressed with them I have had no hesitation recommending them, the three people who have used them after my recommendation were very pleased at the service they received. Use them and you will not be disappointed I assure you, top marks VOG

  • Client: Kris Price
    Date: 9 March 2016
    Review: Fantastic service and support! Highly recommend.

  • Client: Gareth Hobbs
    Date: July 2015
    Review: We have just relocated our business to Llandough Trading Estate in Cardiff. When we moved in we knew nothing about the fire and security alarm system. We must have contacted every security company in the Cardiff & Vale of Glamorgan area and by far VOG Fire & Security Ltd were the easiest to deal with.
    Unlike the other companies VOG did not try to blind us with science, trying to sell us new security systems that we did not need, they simply serviced what we already had in place and gave us a little course on how to use it. We also made the mistake of purchasing a cctv system from Ebay which was a nightmare to set up ... They even saved the day by fitting this for us, even though we didn't purchase it from them. All in all, a great team!
    As for price, they were way under the other companies we contacted and offered top notch customer service! We highly recommend the VOG Fire & Security team, and we would not trust our business' security with anyone else.
    If you are looking for a cctv system .... Seek some advice from these guys first! Keep up the good work.

  • Client: Frederick Thomas Johnson
    Date: June 2015
    Review: We Manage 350 apartments in our portfolio of apartment blocks and VOG have the contract for the alarms and security of our sites and we have been dealing with them since they first set up and find that their workmanship is second to none and they have really good prices.
    We are very happy with their services particularly there out of hours’ service.
    West Quay Property Management Ltd.

  • Client: Kris Price
    Date: 9 March 2016
    Review: Fantastic service and support! Highly recommend.

  • Client: Matt Wood
    Date: 25 April 2014
    Review: Top company, sorted me out commercially and domestically. Great guys, pleasure!

  • Client: Antonino Zeraschi
    Date: 25 April 2014
    Review: Great Job, thanks again. See u soon for the other shops·

  • Client: Karl Rosen
    Date: 25 April 2014
    Review: Fantastic service! Thanks for all your help.

© 2016 vogalarms.com - All Rights Reserved.

Unit 3, Palmerston Workshops Palmerston Road Barry Vale of Glamorgan CF63 2YZ

Website Designed and Hosted By Bliss Web Design.